Skip to main content

Our Governors The School has a committee of Governors, which meets regularly through the year to discuss the welfare of the school and to monitor and evaluate the progress in its development.   There is also a Resources committee which meets regularly in order to monitor the budget and review the maintenance of the school premises.


The Governors of Lydbrook School are a very active body working hard to ensure only the very best educational experiences are available to your children. Parent Governors are elected to represent the parents of the school and are always available to all parents if you have any concerns or worries.

Name Role Date appointed Finish Date
Mrs T. Roberts

Chair of Governors - Co-Opted

14th July 2021 13th July 2025
Mr J. Bell Parent Governor 17th February 2022 16th February 2026
Vacancy Parent, Governor    
Mrs R. Westlake Parent Governor 9th December 2020 8th December 2024
Mr S Cumberland Co-Opted Governor 17th February 2022 16th February 2026

Co-Opted Governor 

Mrs R. Griffiths Co-Opted Governor 25th April 2019 24th April 2023
Mr S. Lusted, Head Teacher Staff Governor    
Mr L. Bowkett Staff Governor 14th October 2020 13th October 2024
Vacancy Authority Governor     

With the exception of Mr Lusted, all governors serve, in the first instance, a four year term.    If you would be interested in joining, the school is particularly interested in hearing from people with a background in finance, business or premises related experience.

We have a committed group of Governors who take their roles seriously - details of the training they have undertaken can be found in the document below.

Click to Download GOVERNOR TRAINING RECORD - UPDATED FEBRUARY 2023 [pdf 373KB] Click to Download